Board of Directors

Chaffee County Fire Protection District is a special district governed by a board of 5 elected officials from our tax base. Our current Board Members are: Mary Brown - Board President, Thomas Navarrette - Board Vice-President, Stuart Langrehr - Director, Kurt Miller - Director; and Gregg Grant - Director.

The Board meets regularly once a month. To ensure all parts of the county can attend meetings, the meeting location alternates between Buena Vista and Poncha Springs. See agendas for up coming meeting locations and topics. Please feel free to contact us via email or the office (719) 395-6545 with further questions.